AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

All In One Desktop Recs?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JigglesJane

Cam Model
Jan 20, 2019
City of Dis, Hell (6th Circle)
Streamate Username
Penelope_Dreadful
Hello ACF!

I was wondering if any of you, models and members alike, could reccomend an all in one desktop?

I've been using the same Samsung laptop since 2011. So yes, it is DEFINITELY time to upgrade.

I've been considering moving on to a desktop setup for a while, but I am also a huge fan of saving space. I don't intend on playing games or the like, simply camming and writing and filing my taxes. So I thought an all in one set up might ne more ideal.

I'm looking at a price range between 500 and 1200 USD. Built in cam isn't necessary, since an external camera is much more ideal for models anyhow.

I have no idea what is "good" and "bad" as far as comouters go any longer. Are Dells crap? Is HP decent again? Does Toshiba still even exist?

Any and all input is welcome!

I'm not that familiar with all in one's, as it's kind of a niche machine. Kind of like a laptop, you're going to pay for the special configurations, and may well be limited on how much you can add to it in terms of more memory, limited number of USB ports, etc.

Generally, when it comes to computers, buy the best specs (CPU and memory) that fits your budget and has a decent graphics chip (Nvidia typically). Having a flash hard drive will help offset performance of lower chips too