AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Broadband vs. Mobile Wifi Dongles?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Sashacurves

Cam Model
Nov 22, 2021
United Kingdom
onlyfans.com
Twitter Username
@SashaCurves
MFC Username
Sasha_Curves
Streamate Username
SashaCurves
So I've been camming using a mobile wifi dongle since I started 8 months ago. It's been *fine* but I'm frequently kicked out of my room/internet goes down completely, and I'd say 1 in 3 camshows someone tells me I'm laggy, frozen etc. I've noticed my room attendance, camscore and everything is slowly decreasing and I wonder how much my internet issues are affecting me. Like maybe I was being given some slack before as a brand new model and now people are fed up/ the novelty of my newness is no longer worth my crappy quality streaming.

My question is really 1. Do you think improved quality necessarily = more camming success and 2. would broadband plugged into my laptop with an ethernet cable definitely solve my issues? I've tested my mobile wifi a few times and get between 8-12mbps upload speeds... though this is definitely biased by the fact I'm only every really checking it when I'm experiencing issues so maybe the average is higher I don't know!

I am both a viewer and sometimes a broadcaster.