AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Camming with a Mac/OSX

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fay_Galore

Inactive Cam Model
Jan 28, 2014
profiles.myfreecams.com
Since I've seen many questions about cam-related issues with OSX I think it would be a good idea to have a thread with information, tips and know-how's. I have been camming on OSX for well over 5 years and never once had a problem that couldn't be fixed. I will share with you what I'm using but feel free to add/discuss etc :]
Please note this is written in october 2014, so things might have changed.

Webcams
There's a wide range of webcams out there, most of the HD cams are by Logitech. If you want to upgrade your cam there are a few that specifically work for Macs and a few that don't. I've tried the Logitech C920, had a lot of issues with that, it worked, but not properly. When I wrote to Logitech about my issues they replied
C920's specifications clearly indicate that it is for Windows only.
However, the Logitech c930 is one of the models that does say it works for OSX, so you might be better off getting that one.

Camming software
- If you're using a Logitech cam, probably the first freeware you want to get is the official logitech software which is called (surprise) "Logitech camera settings" you can get it via the App store (for free) or via this link https://support.logitech.com/en_gb/prod ... 5#download This piece of software will allow you to adjust brightness, colours, contrast as well as zoom and tilt.