AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Charging for PM's

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 8, 2021
Twitter Username
@TheIconicGirl2
Hi. I'm still relatively new to caming on MFC. Just wondering how much most of you charge for PM's and do you continue to constantly respond during your camming session? At what point do they have to pay again to keep your attention? Only because now I have built up a little bit of traffic in my room and I don't want to keep focusing on PM's, and of course I should make a little money for it as well. I also want to make sure that members are getting their money's worth as well. What is the proper etiquette in this case?

Reactions: plutoprincess69
(Note: I'm a member, not model. I'm also referencing both CB with MFC below, since AFAIK the token conversion is roughly the same...)
From what I have seen from the rooms I've been in...
-- In a very small room (i.e. less than 25 people) I've often found that the model tends to initiate the PMing honestly. The 'formal' PM cost I've seen for those is usually like 10 or 15 though.
-- In a room getting average 500 people (albeit with heavily fluctuation due to lots of pvts), the PM was set to 20 tkns. However, this seemed rather low, as the model was having to spend a lot of time jumping between PMs. During situations where the room would spike up to an occasional 2000, it appeared overwhelming.