AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Do I have any rights to my accounts?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Dec 9, 2020
Hi I have been camming for a couple years and a studio in the country where I live (eastern europe). It took me some time to realize they have been very unfair and restrictive to us and now I have save enough money to leave and work at home. Do I have any right to my accounts on the many cam sites where I worked? They don't tell us the passwords and log in for us for this reason. Does anyone have any experience with this?

I think it depends on the camsite and their policy. If I'm not mistaken, on MFC their policy is the studio owns the accounts and the models would need to create a new account when they leave that studio. I've seen more than a few models do that, and they usually create a name similar to their old. The downside is that the model loses her camscore and contact list. But, if her followers know of her leaving they'll find her.

There was a thread with a similar discussion on this, and I think someone said that certain sites allow the models to recover the accounts. But, I forget which one.

I follow a model who left her studio. For some reason she was able to keep her account at MFC, but not the one on Chaturbate and Stripchat. So yes, depends on the studio.

Reactions: mike_aussie
I follow a model who left her studio. For some reason she was able to keep her account at MFC, but not the one on Chaturbate and Stripchat. So yes, depends on the studio.