AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Has a member ever sent you a check in the mail as a gift?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Cant deposit checks with your camname.

Has banking gone pedantic or is to avoid being tracked? Gas station I worked as a kid would get checks "Phil's" "Gas Station" "Kelly's 66" (we sold Kelly Springfield tires) "Fillups" - all cleared fine. It was a Phillips 66.
I imagine it depends on both the bank and the circumstances. Perhaps it is easier to get away with this as a business account.

Has banking gone pedantic or is to avoid being tracked? Gas station I worked as a kid would get checks "Phil's" "Gas Station" "Kelly's 66" (we sold Kelly Springfield tires) "Fillups" - all cleared fine. It was a Phillips 66.

Our cam names are often drastically different from our real names. If I walk into a bank with a check made out to Saffron Burke and the name on my bank account and ID is Mary Magdalene, they're not going to let me deposit the check.

Reactions: asia_lynn
I suppose they could leave the "pay to order of" line blank and then the model could just fill it in to cash.
still don't recommend though. then there's the issue of waiting for it to clear, will it bounce?, etc etc

Relatedish: Are there ways members can send you money securely without going through a site that takes a big cut? Is there a way to do this via Delivery Code?

Relatedish: Are there ways members can send you money securely without going through a site that takes a big cut? Is there a way to do this via Delivery Code?