AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

How to get your chat room going when it’s slow

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gia666

Deactivated Account
Oct 29, 2019
I tried CB again today for over 2 hours. It was dead as can be. I got very angry and frustrated again.
panties off got viewers but again even though I engage with my viewers NOT 1 person even chatted back. I don’t get it. I mean what can I do when it’s like that to encourage talking & tipping? It drives me insane. Not to mention I’m not making money.

Reactions: Lilypod
I'm pretty new to this but I've found that when, like me, you don't have an established following, it can be pretty hit or miss. I'm on CB also and I've had a couple nights when my room has managed to stay somewhat lively with like 20 - 30 people... but I've had more nights where there might be like 7 people in my room at most, and they all stay dead silent. So I would also love to hear any advice on this!

I think the correct thing to do is stay disciplined and look at the screen, dance or go post or retweet on twitter and other social media accounts... but I just browse forums etc heheh, I think if it hurts a bit your earnings per hour but allows you to stay online longer, it will be a good choice. But again, my style is more on the privates so that's why I can afford to not be super energetic on the room

I have been on CB fulltime for 1.5 years. I have a following, but obviously not a good one. I tried for 5 hrs today and could not make $20. It was devastating to my self esteem and income.

• Hugs