AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

I'm new to camming and took a month off, what should I do?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 21, 2021
Hello! So I made a Chaturbate account around last month, I did pretty good during my first week, but I stopped camming for a month because I was going through a lot. I feel like nobody really remembers me now and that I'm kind of irrelevant. Nobody really comes to my room. I don't really want to make a new account, I already tried that but wasn't as successful as I was the first time. Should I just tough it out? I don't know what to do.

Reactions: Lola_Lace
In your other post you said that you get 40 people in your room and that you still have regulars. This is very good considering that you only streamed for a week and then took a month break. I know that it feels terrible going from thousands of viewers to what, in comparison, is a handful. As I previously said, this is completely normal. People love new things and seeing a "new" tag on someone is exciting for viewers. They get to watch you fumble and learn how to do things. They get to be part of your first streams. They get to see you before you're more established. Most importantly, many of them get to prey on newbies and oh man, they really love that.