AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

photography question

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Mar 14, 2021
Hey!

I’m a documentary photography student and am doing a small book on webcam. Usually it’s just sensual photography, closeups, some mothion and so on, mostly anonymous. Buuut I have a couple of beautiful portraits that in perfect case I would like to keep. It’s an art book, so not a commercial project at the moment. My question is: what would be your attitude to this idea for finding yourself in the book? Most of the photographs are more aesthetical and melancholic, so I try to make something beautiful rather than vulgar. How should I contact the models and ask them for permission and on which conditions? As far as I know on Chaturbate even to get contacts of the model it will cost a lot =/ Would be really glad to hear your thoughts and ideas!

Thanks a lot

Yes, if you want models to pose for you, or to use their copyrighted image in your art, ask permission.
And yes it might you money for contact info, because access to professional entertainers costs money. You could try asking models in their chat or in their twitter if they would like to participate, but don't be surprised if you get a no.

As an artist, think of how you feel when someone asks you to do your trade for free.

haha i'd sue the pants off you if you take a screenshot of my broadcast and publish it in your art book for commercial or not without permission

fuck your art, kid.
-photography art school dropout.