AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Questions About Camming.

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 23, 2017
I am a visual artist working on an MFA at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago in new media art. I have some questions for camgirls in relationship to a project I am working on.

• Does anyone cam for reasons other than to just make money? If so could you please write a couple of sentences about your reasons?
  • Have any of you ever had a transcendent/spiritual experience while having sex on or off the camera?
  • Have you ever experienced a form or abuse on the cam? If so please explain.
Thank you for your answers. They will help my art practice immensely.

1. Absolutely! I love camming because it gives me an outlet to perform and interact with people on my own terms. Plus, I love all things sex. I was socially anxious and depressed when I first started, so setting my own schedule and having a way to make money from home was invaluable. I know I'm not the only shut-in model who feels this way. I maintain control of my image. Since I started camming, I've gotten into cosplay, studying sexology, and graphic design.

So yes, some people get in it for the money, but they don't last long. It ain't easy to make a living at it.