AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Responding to mental health problems in chat

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 21, 2021
TW: self harm, suicide

Hey all! I've been streaming on CB for a few months now and I'm running into problems concerning people's mental health- sometimes I'll get someone who hangs around, tips a bit, chats for an hour or two (or over the course of a few days or weeks) and then out of the blue starts talking about how he wants to harm or kill himself. My gut instinct is to shadowban these users since they harsh my vibe and drive people out of my room, but I feel really guilty shadowbanning someone who's formed a relationship with me (albeit a sort of para-social relationship) when my actions could potentially be a trigger. I try to suggest calling a hotline and discourage the conversation happening in my room. Not to be insensitive, but that behavior super annoying and disruptive, not to mention it makes me extremely anxious that I'll say something to upset them.

Models with experience on handling this- please advise. How have do you handle troubling token holders?