AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Self care as a cam model

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
May 30, 2020
hi!

being a cam model, working from home and running everything by yourself has its obvious perks but clearly comes with a very particular set of challenges.

I’ve been doing this for six months now, streaming pretty consistently six days a week. But I’m struggling to keep up wIt’s my (mental) health. Don’t get me wrong, I’m fine overall, but I’ve noticed that it’s really hard to press that “off” button and not get entirely enveloped in camming 24/7.

I’d love to ask you guys how you cope with guilt of taking time for yourself / what it is you do to wind down and not skimp on basic stuff like sleep and regular meals

I’m guessing it probably does get better over time, once you really get into the flow of things. (Although I’ve also noticed that alcohol and substance abuse are rather common)

do you stick to a rigid routine? Disconnect one day a week? I’d love to hear what it is that helps you guys stay sane!

Reactions: AussieCosplay
Guilt? First of all, let's address that word. Don't feel guilty about self care. Self care is BASIC, and it's a direct action against productivity culture.