AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Social Security Setting

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
May 11, 2020
Chaturbate Username
BRathletecum
Hi everyone, I set up my account on Chaturbate and I provided my Social Security Number to them. On my second paycheck, they requested me to fill out the W9 form. However, I am an international student on F1 visa and I cannot work off campus.
I changed my payment choice and I shifted to Paxum, because then I will be able to send the money to my bank account there. However, I believe they are holding my payment because of my SSN. Is there any way I can exclude my SSN from cb? I sent then an e-mail and even providing my international address, they are still holding the money.
I thought about filling other Broadcast Form and see if that works. Then I would send them an e-mail explaining why I had to do that.

Do you guys can help with this? I am really worried I will no longer be able to broadcast there because of this mess.

I appreciate all the help I can get!

Thank you!

I am by no means a tax or immigration expert. But, I would be extremely careful on your visa. I have seen a number of people have them revoked for various infractions. Reading the below, you will have to pay taxes on the money earned.

In general, aliens performing services in the United States as employees are liable for U.S. Social Security and Medicare taxes. However, certain classes of alien employees are exempt from U.S. Social Security and Medicare taxes.