AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Accountant Confidentiality

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Alex_Birch_BBW

I haven't posted recently, hopefully will be back soon!
Inactive Cam Model
Sep 29, 2013
Hello everyone! I have just starting to explore the idea of camming. I currently have my own business, but I need extra money. I work in the art field, and there really isn't a concern of any moral clauses stopping me. The biggest foreseeable problem is my accountant. My father and I each utilize the same accountant and we go for business meetings together. Is there any sort of confidentiality that I would have with my accountant? Would I be at risk of being outed that way?

I feel like this question is impossible for anyone who doesn't know your accountant to answer. This is kind of between you and your accountant.

At the risk of asking a question that probably has a really obvious answer, why don't you just use a different accountant if you're worried about confidentiality issues?

I didn't know of there would be a breach of ethics if he did tell. I am hoping there is some protection on my end.

I can't use a new accountant because the business I own is linked to my father's. I'm a sub-corporation of his.