AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

University study- Please delete if not allowed

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Sep 28, 2017
Hi, my name is Rachael Keith and I am currently in my last year studying psychology at Northumbria University. I am interested in studying the relationship satisfaction of webcam models/cam girls for my dissertation project, as I feel this is an area which lacks research and is important due to the increasing presence of online adult entertainment. Before I finalise my study, I would like to see if anyone would be interested in participating in this study and if anyone in the industry has any feedback.

The study will receive ethical clearance from the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Ethics Committee at Northumbria University and I will be able to provide evidence of this prior to recruiting participants. Participants will be given an information sheet before beginning the study and will be given the opportunity to ask any questions. Once the questionnaire has been completed, participants will be fully debriefed and can request feedback if required.

Participation will be voluntary and unfortunately, I am unable to provide any financial compensation for your time due to this being for my undergraduate dissertation.

I will be recruiting participants around Christmas time with questionnaire links being given between Christmas and February. I would also appreciate it if participants can forward the link to a same sex friend who does not work in the industry to also complete.