AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Academic Research on Cam Model Community- need authentic insight

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Oct 30, 2018
Hello to my fellow cam models!

I have been a cam model since July, still fresh and learning the ropes. One of the most pleasantly surprising things about joining this industry is how supportive and encouraging fellow cam models are who I have encountered on the internet and in person. I expected much more of a catty and competitive vibe, but am so grateful thats not how it really is.

I am also a student studying for my master's in clinical social work, with the end goal of running a private therapy practice, focused on sex therapy.

For one of my courses, I must research and write a ten page paper on a community of which I am a part of. The cam model community came instantly to mind, so here I am trying to network, connect, collect data and find some leads for publications or articles relevant to this subject.

I am exploring the strengths and weaknesses of the cam model community as a whole, on various levels.
For the cam model community, what are:

Strengths?

Weaknesses?

Opportunities?

Threats?

Please share with me (if you are comfortable) how your identity/work as a cam model has played out in relation to various structures in life:

Education

Employment

Faith Institutions (church)

Health Services (physical and/or mental)

Social Services

Recreation

Patriarchy

and/or...

Please share experiences you've had with:

Exploitation

Marginalization

Powerlessness