AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Streammate user name change (member)

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Feb 7, 2024
Hello, newbie here. I am a member/client on Streamate. I am wondering if I change my user name or handle, which appears easy to do in the settings, do models that I've visited previously still know it is me? Is there some kind of history that follows? Or will I appear to them as a new member? Thank you.

• Funny!
Reactions: MarieElise
why do you want to change your username?

Reactions: yummybrownfox
Hello, newbie here. I am a member/client on Streamate. I am wondering if I change my user name or handle, which appears easy to do in the settings, do models that I've visited previously still know it is me? Is there some kind of history that follows? Or will I appear to them as a new member? Thank you.

Hi. I sure hope that it stays in your history, because I find it cringey when a member tries to deceive a model by changing his name…while he’s fully aware that his presence in her room is unwanted and makes her uncomfortable. Is that what’s going on here, or is there some other reason you’re trying to change your username and “hide” your identify from the model?

Reactions: Wuggie
I guess I didn't explain that very well. I've been away from the site for a while...self-imposed. Thinking of going back and just wanted to surprise a couple models I used to visit. Nothing nefarious. Just wondering if they would recognize me right away with a new user name. I'll probably just keep it the same.

Reactions: yummybrownfox