AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Veteran Models: How did you choose your main platform(s)?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Apr 14, 2023
Hellooooo! I'm fairly new to this camming life. I started researching in early Feb, and began actually doing some live stuff in April. I've mostly been using SC and CB so far - and it's ok. But I really struggle with trying to stay busy/not boring in the main chat, especially as a newer person with lower audience. I am also not big on like impromptu/last minute things - so I don't really love jumping from main chat to privates - especially because I find on those sites people won't even contact first or ask - so I get overwhelmed suddenly staring at a blank screen, especially if the person doesn't communicate at all LOL. So I've starting not accepting them always and trying to message people, but then I beat myself up over losing the money.

Then this week I signed on on SkyPrivate and I've done a few calls that way which I LOVED, but obviously SP and CMD don't have the same kind of traffic that these other sites do, so even if I'd ultimately LOVE to entirely do scheduled/booked shows - I know that's not super realistic for someone just starting out - so I definitely need traffic help from these other sites.

I've yet to try an of the sites without the Freemium chat - the low payout percentage on SM kinda turns me off, but people seem to like it - so I'd love to hear more.