AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Can you really make good money off of this?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Aug 22, 2014
I'm new to this whole thing and this may seem like a dumb question but I've been shopping through sites and I just don't see how people are making the good money that I keep hearing that cam models make.

I was a stripper for a month last summer at a strip club that was doing very poorly. They were losing business fast when I came in and I'd never danced before so they told me that I probably wouldn't make any money for a while. I made $1000 in my first week. The other girls were surprised I did so well and told me I was a natural and I figured that if I tried camming instead that could hopefully make similar money from home. I know it's a different medium, but when I go to MFC or Chaturbate and look at how many tokens the top models have made, I don't see how people are making the money that I've heard some girls say that they make.

I just looked at how many tokens the top models had and how long they'd been on and it looked like they weren't making more than $20 an hour. Am I missing something? Is this one of those jobs were it normally pays like any other job but sometimes you get big bonuses from big tips or something? An experienced model elsewhere told me that a newbie can expect $20-30 an hour starting out, and it obviously goes up from there. Was that a big overestimation? I know another model personally and she drives a nice BMW while being a single mother. Is that pretty rare for a cam girl?