AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

The effect that music has on tips

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
May 4, 2021
UK
Hey, so I have a social experiment in mind that I was wondering if anyone has already tried or would be willing to try?

I studied psychology in college, but that was nearly 20 years ago and I work as a firefighter now, so this experiment is just out of interest to see if it helps models get more tips.

l’ve noticed rooms where the cam models play music often encourage people to stay longer. But has anyone found that certain music encourages people to tip more?

I think music that’s played directly through the speakers rather then played on a radio in the background sounds better and upbeat music creates a better atmosphere, but what about trying songs with subliminal messaging encouraging people to tip?
My suggestion is, the next time a model has a busy room that has lots of people with tokens, play playing the David Guetta song ‘Dirty Sexy Money’. And see if it has any effect at all on the amount of tips received.
I think it could have have an even better impact if the model sings/mimes along to some of the song too.

Obviously there’s others songs that could be trialed too, but let’s call this the control song.

I’m disappointed no one responded to this. I’ve wondered about whether slow sexy or upbeat music is better for encouraging tipping