AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Clicked on a streamate recruiting link by accident, am I fucked

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 31, 2023
This is horrible timing because I was just going to delete and re-sign up to streamate to change my username. Reading industry articles and accidentally clicked on a streamaterecruiting.com link, am I going to be trapped in a studio now -.-

I'm no expert but I really doubt just clicking on this, or any, link will make you tied to the studio as long as you didn't fill anything out on the linked site. Signing up throught the link yes, sure. But one click? I don't think so. They don't have you signing their contract. The "worst" that I believe can happen is signing under someone's affiliate link that you werent plannig to use, but from what I understand that's also possible to fix by removing cookies before signing up.

Please someone smarter than me confirm so @redsilk can stop making these posts about accidentally clicking on something 😉

Upvote 0
Mika is correct. Clicking on links arent going to screw you. You filling out their forms is. If clicking on links was the case i would have been fucked years ago. The only links you never wanna click are links users sends you. I think you are being overly cautious. I also recommend using additional virus and security program instead of basic windows firewall for extra protection in case you do click on a suspicious link.