AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Vibrator durability - what is it worth?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Aug 28, 2017
San Diego
www.kissmeta.com
Twitter Username
@kissmeta4O
Hey all. I'm launching a new brand of sex toys that are highly optimized for cam shows. I described the launch toy in this thread on original toys. I'm hoping you all can help me with a related question. I've heard from models I know that toys don't last long enough for them. I've also seen that comment on other ACF threads.

My background is aerospace. I'm used to designing stuff like airplanes and engines. I'm literally bringing that level of technology to sex toys. But, it has to also "fit" the market in terms of cost. Yes, I could make a bulletproof vibrator that is otherwise identical to your current favorite. But, it would be wayyy too expensive. Duh.

So, how long do the typical toys last now and how much more would you pay for what? If the toy lasted 5x longer that would be cool, right? But, if cost 5x as much, its kinda not cool at all because I'd rather just buy 5 new ones. What if it only cost 2x as much and lasted 5x as long? What numbers do you think of?

Let me know! I want this to be awesome for you for more than just show quality. I also want it to be awesome in terms of safety, durability and VALUE!

It would be difficult to prove they last longer so I recommend a long warranty. Jimmy Jane has a 3 year warranty or something crazy. Guaranteeing them for a long time is key.