AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Fellow Film Photographers?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I've recently started playing around with a Canon AE-1 Program and I was wondering if anyone else on here shoots film. I'm heading to New York this weekend and I'm super excited to try two different rolls.
I shoot loads of film for my personal, vanilla, and industry work.

I'm a digital photographer. It's a hobby of mine that makes a little extra cash on the side. I would like to spend more time taking pics, and trying to expand on it. I use a Canon Mark III.

That's really cool! Do you have a favorite camera or type of film? I've been shooting Kodak Gold 200 and I just ordered some Portra 800.
This is a simple question... the answer is not .
I shoot 35mm film on a Canon eos 1V (Canon’s last produced flagship film camera. It allows me to use all my modern L series lenses) and a vintage 1980 Canon F1.
I shoot medium format film on a 1976 Hasselblad 500c/m as well as a 1990 Mamiya 645 Super.
My go-to film stocks are as follows;

For color:
Kodak Portra (160, 400, and 800 depending on the lighting scenario).
Fuji 400H pro.

B&W:
I have used Kodak Tri-X and T-max in the past but these days I shoot strictly Ilford films:
Delta 100 pro in full sun... sometimes Pan F.
Delta 400 pro if I want to shoot at box speed indoors.
Delta HP5+ if I want to push to 800 or 1600.
And Delta 3200 if I know it’s gonna be really dark.