AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Pre-tip for pvt?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Sep 4, 2023
Hi guys! Im new to camming and have been making good money on mostly privates. However I have the problem of guys getting into pvt for about 2-3 min and then leaving, and those pvts just disrupts my main chat while im barely making any money with such short pvts.

So my question is if I should start requiring a pre tip before pvt and if any of you find that you get higher quality customers then? I guess im just afraid that a pre tip will make people less likely to take me to pvt.

Without knowing the sites you stream on it is difficult to answer you.

On chaturbate it is not uncommon to require a pre-tip, you could also set a minimum duration of pvt, raise your pvt rate...or choose to decline the pvt telling the user that you schedule your pvts for the end of your stream.

I have seen some do it on most sites I've been using.. but a lot of sites also have a "minimum private length" option that you might be able to utilize, as Bamdicted said, it's easier to help if we know which sites you are using :)

Reactions: Maxi
I have seen some do it on most sites I've been using.. but a lot of sites also have a "minimum private length" option that you might be able to utilize, as Bamdicted said, it's easier to help if we know which sites you are using :)