AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

The webcam modeling world is dying :'(

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Aug 17, 2021
Heyyy it's been a lil while since I have posted. So to give a summary, I was an exotic dancer in 2009. Then I became a webcam model in 2010. So I have been doing this for 13 years now. Every single day literally almost. Time flies. I was doing good until after inflation broke out the worse starting last year. I literally logged on every day because I could make a living easy out of it by only working 2 to 3 hours a day. But now all that has changed. With the rise in popularity of only fans, and the recent influx of new models due to inflation, we all have to share our earnings more, our customers want to explore the new influx of girls, or they have had to adjust their expenses to this new inflation era. It has been a shocking change because I really thought that it would always stay profitable. Naturally I decided last year to start new endeavors, so hopefully it goes me well with it. It has been hard for me to accept the change. I was so used to my regular income. But if all works out well my plan is to only log in from days 7 to the 21st of every month or so only. Those were always my decent days and days that still have a little life left at least in my rooms. I know soon after that those days will really start dying as well. So I'm doing everything I can to prepare to leave the industry for good slowly. I think for the sake of my mental health cutting off to only 2 weeks a month will make me feel more refreshed.