AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

camming career and retirement

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Me...I just got started in July. I do want to do this as long as I can because it's so much fun! However, it will most likely be put on the back burner once I graduate and my photography business is up and running 100%.
But who knows?

I've been at it 15 months and the day it stops being fun/exciting for me is the day I'll hang it up. Well, that or when the guys say they're all done with me, I suppose.

I have a degree to fall back on, so I guess I'd get back into healthcare.

It's hard to guesstimate the average career of a camgirl me thinks. It's such a vast demographic with so many different stories, it would be really interesting to see MFC's stats on it! ie: of 100,000 models over the past five years 10% lasted one month, 10% lasted five years, etc...

For me it'll be three years in November and I genuinely feel like its gotten better for me every year because I get better at it every year :thumbleft: I don't quantify the "better every year" with tokens mind you because as time has gone on I've found very fulfilling RL work and cam a great deal less than I did in like, year one, but I also managed to launch a solo site which makes any time I do spend on cam double-whammy-extra-profitable. Better-every-year, for me, means I enjoy it more and more every year because I worry about it less-and-less every year.