AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Is promoting other sites on CB allowed as a CA resident due to California assembly bill 5 (AB5)?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Apr 2, 2023
I was reviewing CB terms as one should do periodically, and I stumbled upon something I hadn't noticed before. It seems like maybe I can, per the Terms Appendix B item 12, promote other platforms that offer live streaming if I am a California resident? My interpretation is maybe hopeful but if it is correct it could be very powerful, assuming CB doesn't ban for some other rule or you know exercise line "V. o. ii" and terminate for no reason at all.

Assuming the rules do allow it, it would still be playing with fire, but I am Danger_Bones after all... How does CB know where I'm streaming from? Sniffing my IP? They would likely ban first and ask question later and I would have to fight my case. That being said a lawyer would have a pretty good case if they put in writing the cause for the ban being promoting another site and CB definitely doesn't want to be on the wrong side of the law when it comes to AB5. For what it's worth I have had a Fansly logo and my Fansly handle displayed in the corner of my stream without receiving harassment for it and my username is slightly different.

Has anyone inquired with CB with regards to this rule?

Best,
Danger_Bones

Relevant lines consolidated:
Terms
V. YOUR ACCOUNT AND GENERAL TERMS APPLICABLE TO ALL USERS