AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

My experience camming only part time (not for main source of income)

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

AlyssaMichelle

Inactive Cam Model
Aug 14, 2017
United States
Twitter Username
@mixedbabyyy97
Streamate Username
mixedbabyyy
ManyVids URL
https://www.manyvids.com/Profile/1000883183/Princess-Lissa/
After 5 months of trial and error I finally found my “niche”!

So I’ve been camming for about 5 months now. For me, it is more of a “part time job” for me to earn extra money in case something comes up, need extra money for bills, or I feel like spoiling myself. I have a full time (40 hours a week) job. I come home and get on to cam for about 3 hours Monday - Friday, sometimes on a weekend.

At first I went to Chaturbate to try it out. My first day was great and I had thousands of viewers! After the new model status ended I couldn’t get more than 50 people in my room. I still kept a consistent schedule and kept on streaming. Found that the site is mostly a bunch of freeloaders unless you are able to be on “full time” 7+ hours a day. Found it extremely hard to grow as the popular established models get most of the traffic. There are days (most) where I would sit there for 2 hours and no one would tip me or initiate. People would just be making pointless conversation trying to “flirt.”