AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Being identified/users having my real name

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 26, 2015
Hello all--

I am relatively new to the cam girl scene, and have been using Chaturbate for the past 6 months with no issues. However, the last two times I broadcast, two separate users have identified me by my real first name! I don't know how this is happening, as I have a pseudonym listed in my profile and all accounts associated with my CB account. I have my home state blocked as well as the surrounding states as the company I work for in regular life is based out-of-state. I understand that some individuals use proxy IP settings, and that being recognized by someone I know is a risk that I am taking by performing on the internet. But these do not seem to be users that I know in real life, judging by the information listed in their profiles. Of course, both times I panicked, banned the user and stopped broadcasting immediately (because who wants to have sex with people they know, right?), which more or less feels like an admission of guilt for me, and I don't like that. I'm not invested enough in sex work nor do I make nearly enough to justify doing it full-time and outing myself to friends and family or deleting my Facebook account to avoid being recognized. But I also don't know so many people in the world that I should regularly be identified on a cam site.