AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Research Project

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Nov 22, 2012
Hi everyone! My name is Sandra, and I am a student researcher from Purchase College. I am currently doing an ethnography on camming, and figured a forum would be a good place to get in contact with some of you. Below is an excerpt from my research proposal and what my goal is with this project. I would love to interview some of you, with complete anonymity insured. Preferably over Skype, but text based interviews are fine as well! They can be as brief as you are comfortable with.

If you are interested, please reply to this post or shoot me an e-mail at camprojectsq@gmail.com. I have also created a Skype account with that name (camprojectsq). I hope to hear from some of you :)

-Sandra

>>>>

I am interested in understanding how female sexuality is transformed and perceived through webcam sex, as well as how privilege and geographic location affect the dynamics of virtual sex work. While webcam sex websites are not limited to location, the experiences of the participants vary greatly depending on their cultural context. Where, how, and why they decide to do this work is rooted in their corporeal situations and subjectivities.

<<<<

This sounds like an interesting paper!

If you want information, I believe a lot of this could be seen just from lurking a bit in the General Camming Discussion, especially reading the oldest posts.

If you could give some more specific questions, I'm sure we can help you out. Good luck!