AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Why are camgirls stereotyped as being broke college students?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I will say I was that stereotype when I came to camming in May 2014.

I was a fulltime student at 21 credits who was commuting 3 hours total a day to a minimum wage 40 hours a week job, when in October of 2013 I said fuck it and walked out. I did everything to make money somewhere other than a structured shit job. I did Ebay, flipped stuff locally, took MTurk surveys all day on Amazon.

I came across the AMA Aella did on Reddit while in an MTurk subreddit. I discovered camming wasn't a scam and immediately tried it out of desperation. I was comfortable doing it because I modeled nude for money, it was the perfect broke college chick job.

I graduated in May 2015 and obviously still cam. I want to do it as long as it makes sense to keep it my primary source of income. I do believe it was what connected me from being a broke college student who could only eat beans to someone who could control her life financially.