AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Best WebCam for Mac Users?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.

EvaNoir

I haven't posted recently, hopefully will be back soon!
Inactive Cam Model
Oct 4, 2012
Hi, everyone! I'm new to MFC (and ACF!) and I currently have a Logitech C310, which gives me a much better picture than my built-in MacBook webcam. However, I'd like something with more features like zoom, and maybe even a remote?

Does anyone have any suggestions? I've searched the forums, and read that the Logitech 9000 and C910 come highly recommended. However, Logitech cameras can be finicky when used with MacBooks, and you lose some of the features (Logitech doesn't make drivers or software for Macs).

What do girls with Macs use? Thanks so much!

EvaNoir said:
Hi, everyone! I'm new to MFC (and ACF!) and I currently have a Logitech C310, which gives me a much better picture than my built-in MacBook webcam. However, I'd like something with more features like zoom, and maybe even a remote?

Does anyone have any suggestions? I've searched the forums, and read that the Logitech 9000 and C910 come highly recommended. However, Logitech cameras can be finicky when used with MacBooks, and you lose some of the features (Logitech doesn't make drivers or software for Macs).

As a Mac user, I can tell you none of the advanced features on the Logitec cameras will work under OS X. You will get the better picture and such, but no pan and zoom features. If you use boot camp, you can get those features.